Theta Chapter Vision Statement


    To be the premier fraternity developing lifelong brothers with the highest standards of leadership, scholarship, service and moral character among men with common bonds in agriculture, food, life sciences and natural resources.



    2015 Theta Scholarships

    Cale Boedeker Unsung Brother Award
    Alex Maupin

    Outstanding New Member
    John Schenkel, Jack McCleave
    Litton Outstanding New Member
    Jake Rewerts
    Cecil Keasler Outstanding Junior
    Corey Hudson
    Cecil Keasler Outstanding Soph.
    Ryan Eisenbath

    Highest Grades - 4.0
    Jake Rewerts, Andrew Daus

    Most Improved Grades
    Casey Heiman
    Big Brother/Little Brother
    Alex Maupin, Elliot Keller
    Max Glover Leadership

    Kayden Guymon

    Popp-McBee Scholarships

    Jonah Barry
    Most Active Member
    Kayden Guymon
    Campus Leader
    Zach Knipp
    Most Athletic
    Alex Maupin



    2015 Outstanding Student Organization

    University of Missouri

    College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources

    The College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources held its annual Celebration of Excellence Award ceremony Thursday, April 9, to honor outstanding faculty, staff, students, alumni and friends of CAFNR. Alpha Gamma Rho was honored to accept the award for the Outstanding Student Club of the year in 2015. 




    We're Celebrating 

  • Slide02.jpg Slide16.jpg Slide17.jpg Slide04.jpg Slide12.jpg Slide03.jpg Minnick Slide02.jpg Slide05.jpg Slide02.jpg Germany.jpg Slide03.jpg Slide15.jpg Slide10.jpg Slide03.jpg Slide04.jpg Slide02.jpg Slide03.jpg AGR_Postcard_Theta_Executive_Council.jpg Slide12.jpg Charlie_in_Orlando.JPG Classic_1.jpg Classic_2.jpg Classic_3.jpg Classic_4.jpg Dean_Payne.jpg 50_year_initiates.jpg Phil_Josephson.jpg Strategic_Plan_group.jpg Todd_McCubbin.JPG Turner___Akins.jpg Warren__Cupps____Akins.jpg Slide09.jpg Slide02.jpg Slide02.jpg Slide03.jpg Slide05.jpg Slide07.jpg Slide08.jpg Slide09.jpg Jared_Henderson_08-5.jpg Slide02.jpg Slide04.jpg Slide06.jpg Slide11.jpg

    The centerfold in the winter issue of the Crescent is an invitation for you to “let the celebration begin.”   Just hold it up and let someone snap your photo in one or more locations.  For example, on your sofa at home, in front of a landmark, be it in your hometown or in London, anywhere.  We are encouraging individual photos and group photos (with your family, friends, or both).  The pictures will be used for creating interest and excitement for the Centennial Celebration of Theta Chapter in April 2016. Whenever possible, horizontal photos work best. Send your pictures to cnapier@uff.ufl.edu
    Don't Miss Out on the Celebration! Register Now!



    Brother Cale Boedeker


    Theta chapter lost a beloved brother.  Cale Boedeker, a sophomore from Malta Bend, Missouri passed away on Monday, Septerber 29, 2014 from complications due to diabetes.  Cale was the younger brother of Jeremy Boedeker (Theta '98) and brother-in-law of Clint Guier (Theta '00). 


    Cale was a valuable member of the fraternity and will be greatly missed.  His contributions to the fraternity, the community and the University of MIssouri will not be forgotten. 


    Last year the AGR Theta Building Association created a new $1,000 scholarship to be presented annually to an unsung hero.  The scholarship is being renamed the Cale Boedeker Unsung Hero to honor our brother.  If you would like to make a donation to the scholarship in Cale's memory, make a check payable to the "Educational Foundation of Alpha Gamma Rho" and put on the check memo line that the money is for the “Boedeker/Theta Memorial Scholarship Fund.”   Please mail to: Alpha Gamma Rho, Attn: Boedeker Scholarship Fund, 602 S. College Ave, Columbia, MO  65201.  



    2014 National Convention


    Theta Chapter was well represented at the Alpha Gamma Rho Convention in Indianapolis, Indiana.  Undergraduates representing our Chapter were Kayden Guymon, Noble Ruler; Kirby Fecht, VNR Alumni; Justin Lynn, Recruitment Team; and Jacob McKiddy.  They were joined by several alumni and guest including, Marty Napier, housemom, Thad Koenigsfeld, alumni delegate, Zane Akins, Larry and Sue Warren, Charlie and Minta Napier, Steve Ellis, and Doug Thomas.


    We brought home several Chapter awards, highlighted with the runner-up award for the Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency  Award.  We also received Highest Honors for our website and for best meeting the Promise and Values of AGR.  In addition, Alan Masters was recognized for serving 5 years as Chapter Advisor, and Mom Marty was recognized for 10 years as House Director.  She also received High Honors for the Best Management Program and Highest Honors for Promotion of Cultural and Social Program.


    Theta Chapter continues to remain as one of the top Chapters in the Nation


    2002 - Sleeter Bull Most Improved Chapter

    2004 - Sleeter Bull Most Improved Chapter

    2006 - Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency Award

    2010 - Runner-up Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency Award

    2012 - Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency Award

    2014 - Runner-up Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency Award



  • 2015 Theta Chapter


    Strategic Plan


    On February 7, 2015 a group of Theta alumni and collegiate members attended a strategic planning session facilitated by brother Zane Akins.  At the beginning of the session we brainstormed and decided these were our top ten priorities.

    • Alumni

    • House (all aspets)

    • Scholarship/Grades

    • Recruitment

    • Brotherhood

    • Leadership/Responsibility

    • communiation

    • Finance

    • Risk Management


    Much time and effort went into the subject of Alumni Recruitment with the emphasis on how to increase alumni participation.  Over the course of the next few months many of you will receive a phone call from a brother.  It may be inviting you to the 2016 Centennial Celebration, or it may be to visit and learn what would give you a reason to come back to Mizzou and Alpha Gamma Rho.  We invite you to contact us and share your ideas for keeping you better informed and more involved in YOUR fraternity.  Click on "contact us" at the top of this page and fill out the form.  We'd love to hear from you.